can we talk about Colourpop’s metallic lipsticks?!

okay y’all. so the whole metallic/unicorn/holographic lipstick is huge right now. So of course I wanted to find a great affordable lipstick that would slay. So where did I find this gem?…..COLOURPOP.

So I’ve tried Colourpop’s matte liquid lipsticks, and while the colors are great and they’re affordable, they’re very drying. I usually have to put a lip balm on before I apply.

But THESE are great, you guys. The pigment is insane, the metallic effect is awesome, and they aren’t drying. Win win! While they aren’t kiss-proof, they still last a long time in between touching up. I love this! AND I got it during one of Colourpop’s sales for $4! Let me know what you all think!

 

blog 28

-haley

9 thoughts on “can we talk about Colourpop’s metallic lipsticks?!

    1. Thank you! I used wet n wilds black liquid eyeliner and did a normal wing. I let that dry and took maybellines white liquid eyeliner and barely traced a thin line right above the black wing. The good thing is that your actual wing doesn’t have to be perfect because you can clean anything up with your white liner!

      Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

